Behind the Scenes: My Darling Clementine (1946)

My Darline Clementine (criterion) copy

A few set pics from John Ford’s take on the Wyatt Earp/Doc Holliday legend, My Darling Clementine (1946). Henry Fonda stars as Earp. Though not associated with the genre in the same way as John Wayne or Glenn Ford, Fonda made some of my favorite Westerns including The Ox-Bow Incident (1943), Fort Apache (1948, again working with Ford) and Sergio Leone’s Once Upon a Time in the West (1968).

Pics courtesy of The Criterion Collection’s website.

My Darling Clementine #3 (criterion) copyMy Darling Clementine #4 (criterion) copy My Darling Clementine #6 (criterion) copy


Leave a Comment

