Behind the Scenes: The Films of Paul Thomas Anderson

With Paul Thomas Anderson’s Thomas Pynchon adaptation Inherent Vice out today on home video, Deep Fried Movies takes a look back at the career of the 44-year-old auteur.

“…I can’t claim any authorship over Inherent Vice. I mean, it’s really (Thomas) Pynchon’s film. It’s Pynchon’s work, and it’s his preoccupations with this place and time. I was born in 1970, so when I think of the period, I don’t think of Watergate. I think of being in our station wagon. I think of waking up before anybody else and pouring cereal in front of the TV on Saturday mornings…” – Paul Thomas Anderson in an interview with Rolling Stone

Leave a Comment

